Home » Ini dan Itu » Uncategorized » [Music Video] The Phantom of the Opera, 2004 version

[Music Video] The Phantom of the Opera, 2004 version

I love these songs that they deserve a post! And yes, the main theme intro always gives me goosebumps.

“The Phantom of the Opera Main Theme” – Lyrics

CHRISTINE
In sleep he sang to me
In dreams he came
That voice which calls to me and speaks my name
And do I dream again for now I find
The Phantom of the Opera is there
Inside my mind

PHANTOM
Sing once again with me
Our strange duet
My power over you grows stronger yet
And though you turn from me to glance behind
The Phantom of the Opera is there
Inside your mind

CHRISTINE
Those who have seen your face
Draw back in fear
I am the mask you wear

PHANTOM
It’s me they hear…

BOTH
Your/My spirit and my/your voice in one combined
The Phantom of the Opera is there
Inside my/your mind

BACKGROUND
He’s there, the phantom of the opera!

CHRISTINE
He’s there, the phantom of the opera

PHANTOM
In all your fantasies, you always knew
that man and mystery . . .

CHRISTINE
. . . were both in you . . .

BOTH
And in this labyrinth,
where night is blind,
the Phantom of the Opera
is there/here inside your/my mind . . .

PHANTOM
Sing, my Angel of Music!

CHRISTINE
He’s there,
the Phantom of the Opera . . .
(vocalizing)

PHANTOM
Sing, Sing
Sing for me
Sing, my Angel of music
Sing for me!

***

And the song below is my favorite of all Andrew Lloyd Webber’s The Phantom of the Opera songs:

“All I Ask of You” – Lyrics

RAOUL
No more talk of darkness,
Forget these wide-eyed fears
I’m here, nothing can harm you
my words will warm and calm you
Let me be your freedom,
let daylight dry your tears.
I’m here with you, beside you,
to guard you and to guide you…

CHRISTINE
Say you love me every waking moment,
turn my head with talk of summertime…
Say you need me with you now and always…
Promise me that all you say is true
that’s all I ask of you

RAOUL
Let me be your shelter
let me be your light
You’re safe, No one will find you
your fears are far behind you…

CHRISTINE
All I want is freedom,
a world with no more night
and you, always beside me, to hold me and to hide me…

RAOUL
Then say you’ll share with me
one love, one lifetime
let me lead you from your solitude
Say you need me with you here, beside you…
anywhere you go, let me go too
Christine, that’s all I ask of you…

CHRISTINE
Say you’ll share with me one love, one lifetime…
say the word and I will follow you…
(right) BOTH:
Share each day with me,
each night, each morning…
(right) CHRISTINE
Say you love me…

RAOUL
You know I do…

BOTH
Love me – that’s all I ask of you
Anywhere you go let me go too
Love me – that’s all I ask of you…

***

Songs composed by Andrew Lloyd Webber, videos from The Phantom of the Opera 2004 movie adaptation directed by Joel Schumacher
Lyrics copied from ST Lyrics

One thought on “[Music Video] The Phantom of the Opera, 2004 version

What do you think?

