Home » Ini dan Itu » Kutipan Buku » A Bookish Quote from The Catcher in the Rye

A Bookish Quote from The Catcher in the Rye

This post is written to enter the August prompt of November’s Autumn’s A Classics Challenge. This month’s prompt is to share a memorable

Quote

… or a few of them from what you’re currently reading. Try to select one that are not so well-known but, of course, if you can’t help yourself share it too!

Isn’t it the easiest prompt EVER? Actually I plan to read The Catcher in the Rye in September, but I didn’t read any Classics but Nineteen-Eighty Four this month (and I already used it for last month’s prompt) so I thought it won’t hurt anyone if I share this bookish quote from The Catcher in the Rye. 😉

“What really knocks me out is a book that, when you’re all done reading it, you wish the author that wrote it was a terrific friend of yours and you could call him up on the phone whenever you felt like it. That doesn’t happen much, though.”

Will The Catcher in the Rye give me the feeling mentioned above after I’m finished reading it? Well, I’m going to figure it out next month!

If you want to join A Classics Challenge, head on to this post.

3 thoughts on “A Bookish Quote from The Catcher in the Rye

  1. Yep, I really want to call Zola to tell him that I love Germinal so much, and would like to ask him: “How could you picture a mine pit in so vivid and beautiful way??” I wish I could… 😦

    • I think we all dream of corresponding with our favorite authors, but in our case there’s a strange beauty in reading books that were written by authors who mostly are already dead and we still find ways to relate to it. These authors are never really dead 😀

  2. Pingback: A Classics Challenge 2012: December Prompt & Wrap-Up « Surgabukuku

What do you think?

