Books on France 2013 Reading Challenge

I always like to go travelling through books. I even made a special page to browse the books I have read by the country they are set in. And this year, Words and Peace is giving us the chance to explore France through books. We can read any book related to France in any book format. It also can be merged with other challenges. And the best part is, there will be a giveaway at the end of the year for those who finished their challenge!

books-on-france3

Here are the books I’m gonna read for this challenge, taking level 2, “beaucoup” which required 6 books.

  1. Therese Raquin by Émile Zola –> I have read this on January, here is the review.
  2. The Invention of Hugo Cabret by Brian Selznick –> read this one on early February, here is the review.
  3. The Three Musketeers by Alexandre Dumas –> my review
  4. Germinal by Émile Zola –> plan to read this on April for Fanda Classiclit’s Zoladdiction event.
  5. Les Misérables by Victor Hugo –> a re-read of my all-time favorite. Last year I failed to read this book using e-book, and this year I’m going to try it again using a printed copy.
  6. A short stories collection by Guy de Maupassant –> this is a short stories collection translated into my native language, Bahasa Indonesia. But as I always do for classics reviews, I’m going to write the review bilingually and provide the original title for each short story.

Interested in joining? Visit the master post of Books on France 2013 reading challenge here.