Home » Posts in English » My Personal Rereading Project

My Personal Rereading Project

I’ve read most of the books below for the first time in Indonesian translation, and I want to reread them (in English) because of these reasons:

  • some of them are my all-time favorite books;
  • I want to “taste” some others in their original language; and
  • I simply want to give the book a second chance, since I didn’t get what the book was talking about when I read it for the first time.

I’m not setting a deadline for myself for rereading all these books, it could take 10 years or maybe even more. And there is also a huge possibility that this list could expand. But for now, here are the books I want to reread. Can you guess which ones are my favorites and which ones are the books I want to give a second chance? 😉

  1. Les Miserables by Victor Hugo
  2. Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte – finished rereading on Aug 29, 2014
  3. To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
  4. The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett – finished rereading on Apr 17, 2015
  5. A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens
  6. The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien
  7. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
  8. Things Fall Apart by Chinua Achebe
  9. Gulliver’s Travels by Jonathan Swift
  10. The Thirteenth Tale by Diane Setterfield
9 thoughts on “My Personal Rereading Project

  1. Haa….mau baca Jane Eyre ya? Barengan yuk ama Maria & Yuska juga? November jadwalnya, sekalian bisa masuk #cc12months tema Victorian.

    Suatu waktu (entah kapan) aku jg pengen reread kok. Yg jelas, Germinal pasti untuk thn depan. Lainnya belum tahu…

    Buku2 yang aku udah baca terjemahan, dan pengen baca englishnya: Oliver Twist (tp belom punya bukunya :P), To Kill A Mockingbird, A Tale of Two Cities.

  2. wah, aku juga kepingin baca to kill a mockingbird yang edisi b.inggris.
    gilaa udah lama banget baca versi terjemahan buku itu. udah kehilangan memori ceritanya -.-a

What do you think?

