Home » Ini dan Itu » New Hobby, Blogger’s Block and (Almost) Reaching my Classics Club Goal

New Hobby, Blogger’s Block and (Almost) Reaching my Classics Club Goal

Hello guys.

As it so often happened before, I find myself having blogger’s block. It’s not just about boredom this time, but also because now I have a new hobby that takes up a lot of my time and energy: colouring! I started colouring almost a year ago but right now, you can say that I’m more enthusiastic of it than ever.

Now, I’m not going to rattle on too much about colouring, because reading and colouring are quite different (though, there are a lot of colouring books based on novels/literature). But in my defense, I love it. Isn’t that what you should do to spend your free time, something you love? So forgive me if I sort of abandoned this blog. I still read, of course, but at this time I just don’t find the spirit to write book reviews. Yes it sounds bad, but this sort of thing happens, I guess. Maybe next year I will get tired of colouring and will get back into book blogging and reviewing with full force, who knows.

However, I have good news too. Back in March 2012, I joined The Classics Club. My original list (which contains a number of classic books I should read in the course of 5 years) contained 100 titles. Then I shrunk it into 60, and by now (September 2016) I have finally read 50 titles. Yay! I’m quite proud of this achievement, even though I couldn’t keep up with writing the reviews (I’ve only written 30 reviews out of 50 books so far), and even though I still have 10 books to read (which honestly I don’t think I will be able to finish reading before March 2017 ends), and even though there are people out there who are more successful in reaching their Classics Club goal (for example: read 100 books and wrote reviews for every single title). Jeez, that was a lot of even thoughs. No matter, I will still read classics, maybe 3-5 titles every year.

And lastly, soon I will review a self-published book in this blog. It’s something I’ve never done before, but the book’s theme is quite interesting and hopefully a lot of people will like it.

Now I will leave you with a “bookish” colouring work I did some time ago.

Cheers!

“Not all those who wander are lost” ~ J.R.R. Tolkien

2 thoughts on “New Hobby, Blogger’s Block and (Almost) Reaching my Classics Club Goal

What do you think?

